The Night Dance Tetralogy

Night Dance is a crossover of fiction and non-fiction, spirituality, (collective) trauma and unconventional love stories. It is a socially critical epic that calls its heroes - as part of a collective healing process - to celebrate their deep pain as uncompromisingly as love and life itself.



Mato Tipila (Bear Lodge), Wyoming, USA

Uluru, Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park, Northern Territory, Australia 

Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain, Wiltshire, England, United Kingdom


So far, Night Dance: Shadow Worlds has been described as a "healing journey," a "socially critical and spiritual epic," "metaphysical and visionary fiction," "psychological fiction," or as an "offshoot of magical realism".

Night Dance: Glimmer of Light, the second volume, and Night Dance: A New Dawn, the third installment in the tetralogy, will fall into the same categories.

Book 4, however, (the prequel Night Dance: Prelude), will be of one single genre: that of historical novel.



NIGHT DANCE: Shadow Worlds (Book 1)

(December 2022: Kindle / January 2023: Paperback / February 2024: Hardcover)


Zayla is the only child of renowned British psychologist and hypnotherapist Professor Dr. Kirkpatrick. Highly gifted and endowed with metaphysical (extrasensory) abilities, the young woman is thrust into the role of outsider from an early age. In her search for love and acceptance, Zayla gets caught in the web of a narcissistic London investment banker.

The trauma of his ancestors rages in Logan's soul. In his worldview the distinctions between "normal" and "paranormal" is meaningless.
Logan Black Wolf Chief Diamandis is the descendant of a controversial Lakota warrior leader elevated to legend and the adopted son of influential media mogul Deimos Diamandis.


His privileged life in Australia has made the Lakota-American a loner in his old homeland - and a tactically astute wanderer between different worlds. When Logan's sister falls victim to a gruesome crime, he returns to the United States.


Zayla's and Logan's lives seem to have no points of contact. And yet their fates and those of the people closest to them are more intimately intertwined than they would have suspected. Across generations, continents and incarnations, a shadow dance begins challening both protagonists to celebrate their deep pain as uncompromisingly as loe and life itself.


Who will succeed in the journey back to their own power?


NIGHT DANCE: Glimmer of Light

Book 2 (2025)



Book 3 (2026)


Book 2 and 3 pick up six years after the showdown of Book 1 and tell of the turbulent rise of the two main characters Zayla and Logan in the midst of a time that shakes the foundations of the world.



Book 4 (2028)


Book 4 delves deep into the prehistory of the subplot touched upon in the first three books at the time of the so-called "Indian Wars" in North America. Night Dance: Prelude takes its readers on a journey to a bygone era.
The prequel tells of Elizabeth Brooke - the sandy-haired Rock-With-Horns-Woman (Tȟuŋkáŋ Hetȟúŋ-wiŋ) from Night Dance: Shadow Worlds - her brother Nathaniel, her husband Standing Elk (Heȟáka Nážiŋ) and his brother-friend, the legendary Black Wolf Chief (Šuŋgmánitu Tȟáŋka Sápe), Logan's ancestor.

Closely linked to the lives of these main characters are Colonel Robert Montgomery and his son Charles. Both have been introduced in Night Dance: Shadow Worlds.